round 2.jpg


Since so much in the industry has changed lately, NAWLA has recognized that its members and the industry are looking for ways to learn about current issues.

Webinars have been particularly effective lately, as companies have cut back both their travel and training budgets. The webinars allow employees to get the information they need without having the time and expense of an onsite program. It also has enabled companies to have multiple employees to attend, which always helps with the takeaways and long-term implementation of the knowledge.

Note that most NAWLA webinars take place starting at 9 am Pacific / 10 am Mountain / 11 am Central / Noon Eastern Time.

Check out NAWLA's upcoming webinars and past webinars below to get involved! 

If you have any questions about our webinars and online learning materials, please contact Zac Cesario.

Upcoming Webinars

Join Caliper for a free webinar on Wednesday March 28, 2018 entitled The 7 Secrets of Organizational Effectiveness and How Assessments Help You Get There.

Caliper's Director of Organizational Research, Jennie Hollman, PhD. will discuss:

  • The definition of organizational effectiveness
  • How to create an Organizational Effectiveness Profile based on your company’s performance objectives 
  • How to diagnose your company’s current state of effectiveness relative to performance objectives and measure risk 

To register for this free webinarclick here.


Virginia Tech University - University Partner Webinar Series

As a NAWLA partner university, Virginia Tech has offered the below webinar series free to NAWLA members. The goal of this webinar series is to present latest updates on technology and operations management practices impacting the forest products industry. The webinars are free and do not require a registration. If for some reason you cannot participate, a recording of each webinar will be uploaded to the working party web site. 

Instructions to access WebEx

  • Go to 
  • Enter the WebEx session number (see below)
  • If this is your first time using WebEx, the platform will ask you to install the WebEx client. It will take a couple of minutes.
  • Once you are logged-in, please adjust your microphone and speakers preferences.

The schedule is as follows:

Wood Procurement

March 20, 2018. 4-5pm Central European Time, 9-10am Central Standard Time

WebEx session number 310 080 448

Statistical Process Control (SPC) – A Time-Tested Tool for Process Control and Improvement.  

April 10, 2018.  7-8 am US Pacific Time, 9-10 am Central Standard Time

WebEx session number 311 570 056

Production Management in Forest based industries

May 15, 2018. 4-5pm Central European Time, 9-10 am Central Standard Time

WebEx session number 318 558 152

If you or your company are interested in presenting a webinar please contact Zac Cesario.

Past Webinars

Past webinar recordings are only available to members. 

Workplace Regulations – What to Expect from the Trump Administration

Presenter: Claudia St. John, Affinity HR

Attendees learned about regulatory trends and how they can prepare for the changes with the new administration.

Recording coming soon!

Lumber Grading 101

Presenter: Lon Siebert, Renewable Resource Associates, Inc.

This presentation was designed to help lumber traders better understand the products they deal with. Lon focused on how to "read a piece of lumber" and appraise and measure abstract structural characteristics

Please click here to view the presentation

Leveraging Credit Information for Profit

Presenters: Mark Erickson, Sr. Vice President at Blue Book Services, Larry McDaniel, Vice President of Finance at Blue Book Services, Aaron Lindstrom, the Pacific Northwest Agent for Euler Hermes

Participants learned trade credit policy and procedure best practices, and how to use these to drive business growth. 

Please click here to view the presentation.